FLIBS: The Florida Association of World IB Schools

The Florida Association of IB World Schools

Visit the FLIBS Facebook Page  Visit the FLIBS Twitter Page

FLIBS: The Florida Association of World IB Schools

All FLIBS in-person and face-to-face events are held at TradeWinds Grand Island Resorts In Sunny Florida! Learn More

2021-22 Executive Board Members

­ Current Board Roster­ 2021-22 ­ ­
­ POSITION ­ NAME EMAIL ADDRESS LOCATION Term ends
1 FLIBS President James Minor James.Minor@sarasotacountyschools.net Riverview High School *9/23
2 FLIBS Past President & President Elect Nicole Blackmon Nicole.Blackmon@ocps.net Jones HS 9/24
3 Community Rep Sam Himmel HimmelS@citrusschools.org Superintendent of Citrus County Schools 12/23
4 Community Rep. John Burton burtonhota@gmail.com NA 6/22
5 DP Chair-elect Anuj Saran anuj.saran@lwcharterschools.com Lake Wales High School 6/23
6 DP Chair/Board Treasurer Don Blackmon donald.blackmon@ocps.net Winter Park High School *9/22
7 DP Past Chair/Board President-elect Alan Hamacher Ahamacher@ccchs.org Clearwater Central Catholic High School 9/22
8 Educator/University Rep Sonia Wu swu@ncf.edu New College of Florida 9/21
9 Head of School Royce Turner TurnerR@duvalschools.org Paxon School for Advanced Studies 9/22
10 MYP Vice Chair Matthew Astone matthew.astone@ocps.net Glenridge Middle School 6/23
11 MYP Chair Nadia Stewart nadia.stewart@palmbeachschools.org Carver Middle School 12/22
12 MYP Secretary Lynne Newsom Lynne.newsom@ocps.net Jackson Middle School 9/23
13 PYP Chair-elect Lisa Vicencio lisavi1@verizon.net Carrollwood Day School 12/23
14 PYP Chair Lucy Haddock haddock.lucy@gmail.com Freedom 7 Elementary 9/22
15 PYP Secretary Shana Berg bergs@manateeschools.net Louise R Johnson K-8 9/22
16 Executive Director Pam Stewart pam.stewart@flibs.org NA NA
17 Dept of Education Rep. Jacob Oliva Jacob.oliva@fldoe.org Chancellor, K-12 Public Schools 9/22

­

­

FLIBS • P.O.Box 551 • Williston, FL 32696
info@flibs.org • www.flibs.org
©2022 FLIBS. All rights reserved.
Download FLIBS W-9